Dates and times

Performance schedule

This page features an ‘at a glance’ list of performance dates.

Festival 2021 performance schedule

Updated 17/2/2021. Please note that this schedule may be subject to change. The Concert Series will be performed by The Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment (OAE) or the London Philharmonic Orchestra (LPO).
May

Thursday 20 May – Káťa Kabanová*
Saturday 22 May – Káťa Kabanová
Sunday 23 May – Il turco in Italia*
Tuesday 25 May – Il turco in Italia
Wednesday 26 May – Káťa Kabanová
Thursday 27 May – OAE concert 1: Brahms 1
Friday 28 May – Il turco in Italia
Saturday 29 May – Káťa Kabanová
Sunday 30 May – Il turco in Italia

June

Wednesday 2 June – Il turco in Italia
Thursday 3 June – Káťa Kabanová
Friday 4 June – Il turco in Italia
Saturday 5 June – Káťa Kabanová
Sunday 6 June – Il turco in Italia
Tuesday 8 June – Káťa Kabanová
Wednesday 9 June – Il turco in Italia
Thursday 10 June – LPO concert 1: Mahler 4
Friday 11 June – Il turco in Italia
Saturday 12 June – Káťa Kabanová
Sunday 13 June – Il turco in Italia
Tuesday 15 June – LPO concert 1: Mahler 4
Wednesday 16 June – Il turco in Italia
Thursday 17 June – Káťa Kabanová
Friday 18 June – Il turco in Italia
Saturday 19 June – Káťa Kabanová
Sunday 20 June – Il turco in Italia

July

Friday 2 July – LPO concert 2: Dvořák 8
Sunday 4 July – Così fan tutte*
Tuesday 6 July – Così fan tutte
Friday 9 July – Così fan tutte
Sunday 11 July – Così fan tutte
Wednesday 14 July – Così fan tutte
Friday 16 July – Così fan tutte
Sunday 18 July – Così fan tutte
Thursday 22 July – Così fan tutte
Sunday 25 July – Così fan tutte

August
Sunday 1 August – Luisa Miller*
Wednesday 4 August – Luisa Miller
Thursday 5 August – OAE concert 2: Mozart Jupiter
Saturday 7 August – Luisa Miller
Sunday 8 August – Così fan tutte
Tuesday 10 August – Così fan tutte
Wednesday 11 August – Luisa Miller
Friday 13 August – Tristan und Isolde (semi-staged)*
Saturday 14 August – Luisa Miller
Sunday 15 August – Così fan tutte
Monday 16 August – Luisa Miller
Tuesday 17 August – Tristan und Isolde (semi-staged)
Wednesday 18 August – OAE concert 2: Mozart Jupiter
Thursday 19 August – Luisa Miller
Friday 20 August – Così fan tutte
Saturday 21 August  – Tristan und Isolde (semi-staged)
Sunday 22 August – Luisa Miller
Monday 23 August – Così fan tutte
Tuesday 24 August – Tristan und Isolde (semi-staged)
Wednesday 25 August – Luisa Miller
Thursday 26 August – OAE concert 1: Brahms 1
Friday 27 August – Così fan tutte
Saturday 28 August – Tristan und Isolde (semi-staged)
Sunday 29 August – Luisa Miller

* Opening night


Start times
Please note, these timings may be subject to change

Káťa Kabanová
Mon-Sat: 4.50pm / Sundays: 3.50pm

Il turco in Italia
Mon-Sat: 4.50pm / Sundays: 3.50pm

Concert series
All performances: 5.20pm

Così fan tutte
Mon-Sat (July): 4.20pm / Sundays (July): 3.20pm
All August performances: 3.20pm

Luisa Miller
All performances: 3.50pm

Tristan und Isolde
All performances: 1.50pm


TICKET PRICES

Staged operas: Káťa Kabanová, Il turco in Italia, Così fan tutte, Luisa Miller
£260, £220, £175, £140, £70**

Semi-staged: Tristan und Isolde
£230, £195, £150, £120, £60**

Concert Series: Performances by the London Philharmonic Orchestra (LPO) or the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment (OAE)
£150, £125, £100, £80, £40**

** Restricted view of the stage

You might also like

Find out what to expect this summer in our detailed Q&A
Some of the greatest symphonies ever written will be heard o…
In 2021 we're celebrating 70 years of Glyndebourne Membershi…
Glyndebourne is facing a devastating impact due to the loss …
Read our step-by-step guide to the autumn experience and fin…
Glyndebourne Shop
Our online shop offers a great selection of exclusive and locally sourced products. Every purchase supports our work.
Become a Member
Enjoy priority booking for the Festival. Find out how you can join as an Associate Member
Donate to the Annual Fund
To stay at the forefront of theatre technology, we need your help. Set the spotlight back on our stage by supporting this vital upgrade.