Glyndebourne's 2015 Tour Art Competition shortlist revealed

Posted On

The shortlist for Glyndebourne’s 2015 national art competition has been announced.

Artists from across the UK (aged over 16 and under 30) were invited to create visual artwork inspired by the theme of Vanity, one that is prominent in two of the productions in Tour 2015: Saul and Don Pasquale.

The 2015 Tour Art Competition shortlist

Maria Abbot
Sophie Barlow
Svitlana Biedarieva
Sofia Greaves
Piers Inkpen
Lauren McCreadie
Tahmina Negmat
Matthew Nichols
Ben Rogers
Robyn Salt
Benjamin Skinner
Hazel Soper
Yin Chang Tung
Sandra Villeneuve

The winner will be announced in the coming weeks, and their work will feature on the cover of 10,000 copies of the Glyndebourne Tour Programme this autumn.