Search the performance archive

A Midsummer Night's Dream, 08 February 1986

The Opera

Venue: Hong Kong Academy for the Performing Arts

Composer: Benjamin Britten

Librettist: Benjamin Britten & Peter Pears

Conductor: Jane Glover

Orchestra: Hong Kong Philharmonic


Oberon: Robin Martin-Oliver

Tytania: Elizabeth Gale

Puck: Jamie Gates

Peaseblossom: Andrew Eddleston

Cobweb: Andrew Sinclair

Mustardseed: Michael Brierley

Moth: Richard Peachey

Theseus: Patrick Donnelly

Hippolyta: Jean Rigby

Lysander: Ryland Davies

Demetrius: Dale Duesing

Hermia: Cynthia Buchan

Helena: Helen Walker

Bottom: Curt Appelgren

Quince: Roger Bryson

Flute: Patrick Power

Snug: Andrew Gallacher

Snout: Adrian Thompson

Starveling: Jeremy Munro

Production Team

Original Producer: Peter Hall

Set Designer: John Bury

Costume Designer: John Bury

Lighting Designer: Paul Pyant

Choreographer: Pauline Grant

Revival Producer: Michael McCaffery