More Events

Members’ Garden Tours

Join us for a tour of the garden before the opera begins.

A Festival Extra to complement your visit

Join us for a tour of the garden before the opera begins. Led by an expert guide, you will explore the Glyndebourne gardens, learning about the beautiful spaces that first began to take shape in the early 1900s and continue to evolve to this day. Discover more about the work that our Gardeners are currently undertaking to ensure it remains an inspirational space for audiences and artists alike.

Tours last approximately 1 hour and depart from outside the Box Office at 3.15pm in May, June and July, and at 2.15pm in August.

These are small group tours – with a maximum of 10 places per tour – and are available on a first come first served basis. They are free of charge to Members, but must be booked in advance. Your Garden Tour tickets will be sent to you, or you can arrange to pick them up from Box Office on the day.

Please note these tours entail walking around the Glyndebourne gardens, and may include a number of steps.

Dates

Wednesday 22 May – La damnation de Faust
Wednesday 29 May – Il barbiere di Siviglia
Thursday 6 June – La damnation de Faust
Wednesday 19 June – La damnation de Faust
Tuesday 25 June – Cendrillon
Wednesday 3 July – Il barbiere di Siviglia
Tuesday 9 July – Il barbiere di Siviglia
Wednesday 10 July – La damnation de Faust
Tuesday 16 July – Cendrillon
Wednesday 17 July – Rusalka
Wednesday 24 July – Die Zauberflöte
Thursday 25 July – Cendrillon
Tuesday 30 July – Die Zauberflöte
Wednesday 31 July – Rusalka
Tuesday 6 August – Die Zauberflöte
Wednesday 7 August – Rusalka
Tuesday 13 August – Rinaldo
Wednesday 14 August – Die Zauberflöte
Tuesday 20 August – Rinaldo
Wednesday 21 August – Rusalka

How to book

Garden Tours are exclusive to Members and Associate Members ticket holders for that day’s main stage performance.

Places can be booked online once you’ve logged in, or by telephone +44 (0)1273 815 000. Our Box Office is open from 10.00am – 6.00pm, Monday to Friday.

You might also like

Find out about the concerts, talks and other events happenin…
Our flagship summer programme of world class opera.
Everything you need to know for your visit to Glyndebourne.
Glyndebourne Shop
A beautiful array of gifts for her, for him, for children and for the house and garden. Every purchase supports our work.
Cendrillon (Cinderella)
Join us for Massenet's magical musical fairy tale this summer
Join the family
Enjoy priority booking for the Festival. Find out how you can join as an Associate Member

Select time

Cancel