Contact information

Whatever your query, you can now chat with us and have your questions answered live.

Live chat is available between 10am and 6pm, Monday-Friday (excluding bank holidays). To start a chat, please click the button below.

Glyndebourne Productions Ltd
East Sussex
United Kingdom

Switchboard : 01273 812321
Customer Service Department : 01273 815000
Box Office : 01273 813813
Email :


Executive Chairman Gus Christie

General Director David Pickard

Music Director Robin Ticciati

Director of Finances and Resources Sarah Hopwood

Director of Artistic Administration Steven Naylor

Director of Communications George Bruell

Director of Development Andrew Higgins

Glyndebourne Archive

Archivist Julia Aries

Artistic Administration and Planning

Casting Administrator Ann Rawdon Smith

Assistant to the Director of Artistic Administration Emily Murray

Head of Planning and Company Management Ian Jackson

Deputy Company Manager Libby Hill

Accommodation Officer Gemma Humphrey

Box Office and Customer Service

Head of Customer Service Donna Marsh
01273 815000


General Manager, Leith’s at Glyndebourne Edward Arthur
01273 812510

The Glyndebourne Chorus

Chorus Master Jeremy Bines


Director of Communications George Bruell

Head of Marketing Laura Jukes
Interim Head of Marketing Alec Jessel
Marketing Manager Charlotte Alldis
Marketing Coordinator Andrew Batty

Audience Insights Manager Simon Hardinge Tapp

Media Manager Vicky Kington

Press Officer Chloe Westwood
Campaigns Editor Kate Harvey

Publications Manager Karen Anderson

Digital Media Manager Chris Brown
Digital Media Assistant Alistair Johnstone

Digital Media Technical Producer Simon Yapp

Media Rights Coordinator Myriam Upton

Media Production Coordinator Jane Birch


Head of Education Lucy Lowe

Senior Education Projects Manager Chris Stones

Education Projects Manager Joanna Wettern

Education Projects Coordinator James Bingham

Education Assistant Kate Simner

Finance and Resources

Head of Governance and Compliance Carolyn Collard

Building and Services Manager Peter Moore

Head of IT Richard Wells

Front of House

House Manager Jules Crocker

Health and Safety

Health and Safety Coordinator Nick Murray

Membership and Development

Director of Development Andrew Higgins

Deputy Head of Development Helen McCarthy

Development Manager Sarah Stratton

Development Officer Bethany Moore

Corporate Development Officer Jennifer Deane

Events Coordinator Richard Joyner

Trust and Foundations Manager Neil Matthews

Head of Membership Rachel Henderson

Membership Coordinator Charlotte Snee

Operations Manager Ros Keeley

Acting Operations Manager Karen McCarthy

Acting Operations Coordinator Kay Earl

Music Library

Senior Librarian Ian Julier

Technical Department

Head of Props Paul Brown

Head of Stage Management Stephen Cowin

Head of Lighting Keith Benson

Production Manager Tom Harrison

Head of Make-up Sarah Piper

Head of Costume Pauline Lecrass

Running Wardrobe Manager Lucy Harris

Head of Stage Matthew Cole

Production Coordinator Ruth Forbes

Technical Coordinator Penny White

Production Assistant Sakina Karimjee

Glyndebourne Shop

Head of Retail Alex Warner