More events

Members' extras

Make the most of your Glyndebourne Membership with access to our Members’ extra events in 2020.

Make the most of your Glyndebourne Membership with access to our Members’ extra events in 2020.

A series of free, short tours and talks for Members – ensuring that, with our series of Festival extras, there’s something for you to enjoy before every performance.

Production Hub tour

A true behind-the-scenes look at where all the magic is created with a tour of our new Production Hub, home of Glyndebourne’s making departments.

The tour will start at the Horse’s Head sculpture.

Sunday 24 May 2.30pm
Saturday 30 May 3.30pm
Thursday 11 June 3.30pm
Sunday 14 June 2.30pm
Sunday 20 June 3.00pm
Wednesday 17 June 3.30pm
Saturday 20 June 3.00pm
Sunday 28 June 2.00pm
Thursday 9 July 3.00pm

Saturday 11 July 3.00pm
Saturday 18 July 3.30pm
Sunday 26 July 2.00pm
Sunday 2 August 2.00pm
Friday 14 August 2.00pm
Monday 17 August 2.00pm
Saturday 22 August 2.30pm
Saturday 29 August 2.30pm

History talk

Follow the story of Glyndebourne’s history from our 1934 origins to the present day.

These talks will take place in the Organ Room.

Thursday 28 May 3.30pm
Thursday 18 June 3.30pm
Thursday 25 June 3.00pm
Tuesday 21 July 3.00pm

Friday 31 July 3.00pm
Wednesday 19 August 2.30pm
Thursday 20 August 2.30pm

Archive tour

Enjoy a specialist tour of our archive with our new archivist, Philip Boot.

Venue: Archive

Tuesday 2 June 3.30pm
Wednesday 3 June 3.30pm
Tuesday 9 June 3.30pm
Friday 12 June 3.30pm
Tuesday 23 June 3.30pm
Wednesday 24 June 3.30pm
Tuesday 30 June 3.00pm
Thursday 2 July 3.30pm
Tuesday 14 July 3.30pm
Thursday 16 July 3.00pm

Friday 17 July 3.00pm
Friday 24 July 3.00pm
Wednesday 29 July 3.30pm
Wednesday 5 August 3.00pm
Thursday 6 August 3.00pm
Tuesday 11 August 2.00pm
Tuesday 18 August 2.30pm
Friday 21 August 2.00pm
Thursday 27 August 2.30pm
Friday 28 August 2.30pm

Gardens

Ever wondered how we keep our gardens looking so lush and abundant? Join a member of our gardening team as they reveal some botanical secrets.

The tour will start at the Horse’s Head sculpture.

Friday 5th June 3.30pm
Saturday 6th June 3.30pm
Friday 19th June 3.30pm
Saturday 27th June 3.30pm
Wednesday 8th July 3.30pm
Wednesday 15th July 3.30pm

Thursday 23rd July 3.00pm
Thursday 30th July 3.00pm
Tuesday 4th August 3.30pm
Friday 7th August 3.30pm
Sunday 16th August 2.30pm
Monday 24th August 2.30pm

You might also like

Photo gallery
Opera returns to Glyndebourne in our outdoor, socially dista…
Enter our prize draw to win a Glyndebourne Membership and £5…
Our shop's new David Hockney range features his iconic desig…
News and features
On the day that would have been Brighton Pride 2020, we want…
Glyndebourne is facing a devastating impact due to the loss …
Glyndebourne Shop
Our online shop offers a great selection of exclusive and locally sourced products. Every purchase supports our work.
Become a Member
Enjoy priority booking for the Festival. Find out how you can join as an Associate Member
Leave a lasting legacy
Help ensure Glyndebourne's future for generations to come

Select time

Cancel