Eye to Eye

A new choral work as part of Brighton Festival

Brighton Festival and Glyndebourne are bringing together an intergenerational chorus of women and children to perform the world premiere of a new choral work about motherhood and childhood at Brighton Festival in May 2019 conducted by Sian Edwards.

We are in the process of recruiting singers to bring this piece to life and have auditioned in the following age brackets:

  • Glyndebourne Youth Opera 1 (aged 9-13)
  • Adult female voices (aged 21 or over)

Family groups were encouraged to apply as this work is an exploration of the relationship between mothers (of any age) and their children and grandchildren.


Further auditions

Extra audition applications have now closed.


Rehearsal dates

Locations and timings of rehearsals will be confirmed shortly, the dates are as follows:

Sun 17 Mar – Daytime Rehearsal
Sun 24 Mar – Daytime Rehearsal
Sun 31 Mar – Daytime Rehearsal
Sun 7 Apr – Daytime Rehearsal
Sun 28 Apr – Daytime Rehearsal
Sat 4 May – Daytime Rehearsal
Sun 5 May – Daytime Rehearsal
Thu 9 May – Evening Rehearsal
Fri 10 May – Daytime Rehearsal
Sat 11 May – Rehearsal and Performance 1
Sun 12 May – Performance 2