Search the performance archive

The Turn of the Screw, 18 August 2011

The Opera

Venue: Glyndebourne

Composer: Benjamin Britten

Librettist: Myfanwy Piper

Conductor: Jakub Hrusa

Orchestra: London Philharmonic Orchestra


Governess: Miah Persson

Flora: Joanna Songi

Miles: Thomas Parfitt

Mrs Grose: Susan Bickley

Peter Quint: Toby Spence

Miss Jessel: Giselle Allen

Prologue: Toby Spence

Production Team

Original Director: Jonathan Kent

Assistant Director: Francesca Gilpin

Set Designer: Paul Brown

Costume Designer: Paul Brown

Lighting Designer: Mark Henderson