Search the performance archive

The Turn of the Screw, 21 October 2006

The Opera

Venue: Glyndebourne

Composer: Benjamin Britten

Librettist: Myfanwy Piper

Conductor: Edward Gardner

Orchestra: Glyndebourne on Tour Orchestra


Prologue: Daniel Norman

Governess: Kate Royal

Flora: Joanna Songi

Miles: Christopher Sladdin

Mrs Grose: Anne-Marie Owens

Peter Quint: Daniel Norman

Miss Jessel: Rachel Cobb

Production Team

Original Producer: Jonathan Kent

Staff Director: Francesca Gilpin

Set Designer: Paul Brown

Costume Designer: Paul Brown

Lighting Designer: Mark Henderson

Assistant Producer: Stephen Barlow